Beach Retreat Vacation Rentals :
Beach Retreat 102

Show Details
  • Beach Retreat
  • 3 Beds / 2 Baths
  • Condominium
  • Pet Friendly

29 Responses to Beach Retreat 102

  1. Shannon

    ★★★★★
    Zero issue. Beautiful condo conveniently located across the street from the beach. First floor convenience for the dogs. We will definitely rent this unit again. Large and clean with everything we needed.

    Shannon: Date of arrival – September 26, 2020

  2. Michael

    ★★★★★
    Good location and awesome property management company

    Michael: Date of arrival – September 5, 2020

  3. Jobee

    ★★★★★
    Gorgeous view! Very nice area in Miramar! Definently recommend!!

    Jobee: Date of arrival – September 19, 2020

  4. Shelly

    ★★★★★
    Great condo, experience and location!!

    Shelly: Date of arrival – September 12, 2020

  5. Travis

    ★★★★★
    This is a wonderful property with a very helpful and responsive property manager. 5 stars! We would stay here again!

    Travis: Date of arrival – August 29, 2020
    VRBO Review #57355219

  6. Debbie

    ★★★★★
    The unit exceeded our expectations. Beautiful unit. Our senior dog loved his time there. A very friendly dog environment. The umbrella/chair guys (Anthony and Brandon) were extremely attentive. The beds are super comfy. I just can’t say enough positive remarks. The unit fulfilled our every need. Will definitely rent again. Wish I was still there!

    Debbie: Date of arrival – August 15, 2020
    VRBO Review #56993870 submitted Aug 27, 2020

  7. Sloan

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Sloan: Date of arrival – July 11, 2020
    Wonderful week in a wonderful condo. Super easy access made going back and forth to the beach with a 2yr old a breeze. Very pleasing decor and comfortable bedding.
    VRBO Review #55472848

  8. Travis

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Travis: Date of arrival – December 28, 2019
    We had a great stay at this property. It had everything we needed for a relaxing after Christmas/New Year’s break. The location is great if you want to have access to the beach. Even though it’s across the street you can view from the room and patio of the condo. It’s really easier to get to the beach from this condo than many of the condos and houses that are oceanfront but are actually farther from the water. The access gate is directly across from this condo, which was more important than I thought before I arrived. Many of the properties adjacent to us did not have this option. I never had a reason to contact the property managers because everything was in working order. They sent detailed instructions and information by email, and that was all we needed. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Often when traveling with a pet you have to make concessions on the quality of property that you stay at, but we would stay at this property again even if we weren’t traveling with our pet. It was walking distance to several restaurants and anything else you need isn’t too far away.
    VRBO Review #29676474 submitted 1/7/2020

  9. Carrie

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Carrie Date of arrival – November 23, 2019
    This was such a beautiful condo to stay in at the beach! We couldn’t have been happier with how new and clean the place was. Location was perfect! It is directly acronym from the entrance to the beach. The pool area was beautiful too. I read all the reviews before booking and they were all right with how great this place was. Renee and Laura were both wonderful to book with. They emailed all info that we needed before our trip, things to do and check in info, ect. We stayed during Thanksgiving and they even emailed a list of restaurants that were available. Would highly recommend this to a family to stay in. We will def be coming back and staying at this condo:)
    VRBO Review #29348116 submitted 12/3/2019

  10. Stephanie

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Stephanie Date of arrival – October 5, 2019
    We loved being so close to the beach and being able to enjoy the view from inside. The condo was super clean and roomy and the walk to the beach was a breeze. We had a great time!
    VRBO Review #28853577

  11. Mary

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Mary Date of arrival – February 1, 2020
    Beautiful and well appointed unit! Convenient clean and comfortable! Dog friendly gorgeous beach great restaurants! Definitely coming back to beach retreat!
    VRBO Review #30072381 submitted 2/15/20

  12. Doug B

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Doug B – Date of arrival – August 3, 2019
    The condo was very nice as was the area where it’s located. Nice and quiet and only steps to the beach!
    Review #27914801 submitted 8/13/2019

  13. Jennifer S.

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Jennifer S. – Date of arrival – May 25, 2019
    We loved the easy access on first floor. Theres a nice clean smell when you walk in and clean modern style. Pool and beach are steps away.
    VRBO Review #26557883 6/13/2019

  14. Andrea

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Andrea – Date of arrival – June 1, 2019
    This was our second time staying here and it was just as nice as we remembered! So clean and so close to the beach. Everything was just perfect.
    VRBO Review #26535123 submitted 6/11/2019

  15. Trina

    Great location to the beach and all the best seafood restaurants! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival January 5, 2019
    The condo was AMAZING! It has everything needed to enjoy an easy going week. We were able to cook when/if wanted to and had a great view of the ocean to watch every morning and beautiful sunsets every night.
    The condo was elegantly decorated and very spacious.
    VRBO Review #24944789 submitted 1/23/2019

  16. Caren S

    Beautiful Condo! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival December 28, 2018
    The condo is beautifully decorated with a lot of really nice touches. The pool is huge, HEATED, and the hot tub is nice. You can be on the beach in seconds and sit on the patio and watch and listen to the waves. I loved the side-walked community! Lots of places to walk to with a coffee shop, gift shops, and two really nice restaurants (Pompano Joe’s & Kenny D’s) in close walking distance. There are so many things just minutes away. Owner sent perfect directions for everything we needed. The weather didn’t cooperate very well so was extra glad to be staying in such a nice place!
    VRBO Review #24851871 submitted 1/14/2019

  17. Sandi T

    This condo was perfect for our family. Very clean and comfortable. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival November 17, 2018
    This condo was perfect for our family. We had two adults, two daughters age 16 and 20, and two grandparents. The ground-floor unit was so convenient with no stairs and easy access to the beach. The condo could not have been more comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated with everything you would need for a perfect week at the beach. The beds were awesome. Linens very soft. We travel a ton and this was probably one of the most comfortable stays. Highly recommend!!
    VRBO Review #24587263 submitted 11/27/2018

  18. Debbie B

    Beautiful condo with great views! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival March 3, 2018
    We stayed at this condo with our 3 adult children and enjoyed every minute. The condo is well furnished, clean and very comfortable. The views of the gulf are amazing from the beach front patio, the pool is warm and inviting and the other residents in the complex are all very friendly! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to others!
    VRBO Review #21486247 submitted 3/15/2018

  19. Amanda D

    We Loved this Condo! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Guest arrived 09/30/2017
    The condo is decorated beautifully and laid out nicely. Very easily accessible to the beach, the pool and restaurants nearby. This unit is well stocked with cooking utensils, pots/pans, dishes and bath towels. We loved that it was a very pet friendly and a family oriented place. My 8 year old LOVED the garden tub in the master bathroom! We would definitely stay here again!
    ECBYO.com review posted 10/10/2017

  20. Kim K

    Great Location and Great Condo ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Guest arrived 07/15/2017
    It was a great set up for our family. Easy walk across the street to the beautiful beach. Plenty of room in the condo for us to relax and spread out.
    ECBYO.com review posted 07/23/2017

  21. Julie P

    Julie ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Guest arrived 08/27/2016
    This was a wonderful place to stay. Clean and comfortable. steps to the beach and NO STAIRS! It was easy to take our little dog to do her ” business ” Sur, there was no ” dog smell” at all ! We would highly recommend this unit and would stay here again! Also, the owners/managers returned any calls very promptly when we had a question!
    ECBYO.com review posted 5/13/2017

  22. Rodney and Debbie J

    Staying at Beach Retreat ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Guest arrived 07/1/2016
    This was our first time at Destin and we couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. It had everything we would need and it was great. Had the Grandkids so it made it comfortable, and we could walk across the street right to the Beach. Also, we had the patio for them to sit, look, and play. The owners, Renee & Laura Clayton were very helpful with any questions we needed to ask. Once again the location was great and we plan to call them again when we go back. Hopefully next year!!
    ECBYO.com review posted 5/13/2017

  23. Kathryn

    Had a great time, EXCELLENT location and the condo was perfect, will definitely stay there again! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival August 4, 2018
    Condo was great, has all the amenities. Very comfortable, well maintained with plenty of room. We will be back again!
    VRBO Review #23240699 submitted 8/11/2018

  24. Suellen

    Lovely condo. Very clean and comfortable. Awesome beach view! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival June 23, 2018
    We love renting from Renee! Beach Retreat 102 is beautiful. It is very clean, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The views are awesome!!! We love the convenience of the first floor! You’re literally steps from the beach. The beds are super comfy.
    The condo complex is great too. The pool is large and always very clean. Our kids love it! You can’t go wrong with this condo/complex.
    During our stay there were two problems with our condo. Neither could have ever been foreseen or controlled, but both were handled very very quickly and professionally. We thank Renee for that. A shout out to Scott too. He’s awesome.
    We’ve rented from Renee and Laura for five years. We’re already looking forward to summer 19!
    VRBO Review #22682609 submitted 7/9/2018

  25. Tracy S

    Beautiful condo with great views! Five Stars!
    Guest Tracy S. Date of stay March 3, 2018 Review Submitted 3/16/2018
    We stayed at this condo with our 3 adult children and enjoyed every minute. The condo is well furnished, clean and very comfortable. The views of the gulf are amazing from the beach front patio, the pool is warm and inviting and the other residents in the complex are all very friendly! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to others!
    VRBO.com Review #21486247

  26. Jenny C

    Beautifully decorated, convenient and perfect for families condo!
    Guest jenny c.Date of stay 06/01/13 Review Submitted 06/11/13
    This condo was perfect for our family. A bunk room for two small kids, big bed with bathroom for older child and huge master bed and bath for us. And all on one floor too! Perfect for getting everyone settled at night. The only thing that wasn’t perfect is the top bunk bed doesn’t have a railing, but we took that mattress down and laid it on towels on the floor and it worked perfectly. Beach access is directly across the street, very easy and quick to get to, just as described. Thanks so much, we will be back!

  27. Franks

    Exceptional
    Guest Date of stay 03/09/13Review Submitted 03/17/13
    This condo is exceptional, with an awesome view and easy beach access. The rental agency was fantastic and easy to work with. I love that it is pet friendly and has an area to take your dog with clean up bags. The grounds were kept up and we enjoyed that it was a family friendly unit. We will definitely return!

  28. Jen

    Gorgeous condo with a great view!
    Guest JennDate of stay 03/16/13Review Submitted 03/23/13
    This condo was gorgeous with a great view of the ocean!! We loved the decor as well as the location. The condo was clean upon arrival. The beds were super comfortable. The pool was very large and never seemed overcrowded. The condo was directly across the street from the beach and private beach entry. It was also nice to have the beach service that came with the rental. We also loved its location and how close it was to several outlet malls and businesses. There were also very nice restaurants within walking distance. Our family loved this location and we will definitely plan a trip to visit again!!

  29. Rush

    Gorgeous, convenient, and well kept. We liked it so much we want to come back next year. Beautiful area, easy to get around with numerous activities. Definitely a retirement spot. And best of all, our pets were welcomed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *