Beach Retreat Vacation Rentals :
Beach Retreat 209

Show Details
  • Beach Retreat
  • 3 Beds / 2 Baths
  • Condominium
  • Pet Friendly

13 Responses to Beach Retreat 209

  1. Tamara

    ★★★★★
    Good location and very well decorated

    Tamara: Date of arrival – September 19, 2020

  2. Susan

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Susan: Date of arrival – July 18, 2020
    Wonderful location, beautiful views, easy access, pet friendly. Loved it
    VRBO Review #55654667

  3. Deann B.

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Deann B. Date of arrival – July 20, 2019
    As Advertised. Borders perfection! Pet Friendly meets lux living! Bravo! Perfect Decor inside and out. Beach service was fantastic! Loved having breakfast with a gulf view!. Attention to detail and management responsiveness —5 stars. Hope there are more “toys” to rent on the beach such as jet skis etc. next year! Yes, we will be back!
    VRBO Review #27536713 submitted 7/28/2019

  4. David

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival – May 18, 2019
    Great experience from start to finish! Absolutely NOTHING adverse to say about the property or this rental experience. Beautiful condo, great view, nice people. Thanks for allowing pets. We like to bring our dog, but we don’t like to stay in places that look or smell “doggy.” This place was immaculate with NO dog hair or smell. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
    VRBO Review #26271845 submitted 5/25/2019

  5. James

    Beautiful inside and Amazing views ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival September 22, 2018
    I have stayed at Beach Retreat over 3 times and every stay was Amazing I highly recommend it to everyone.
    VRBO Review #23931491 submitted 10/2/2018

  6. Kelly B.

    Amazing location. Pet friendly! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival July 28, 2018
    Property was clean and well maintained. Location and views from balcony are amazing. Balcony furniture was great. Everything in the condo was in working order and they provided lots of bath towels so we didn’t have to wash daily. This was really great because we have stayed at other places that didn’t provide an adequate supply of towels. The property was short on coffee cups and forks. We picked up some at the dollar general and left it in the unit. This had no impact on our stay. The pictures online don’t do justice for this amazing property. Also, the grounds were very well maintained and the pool area was beautiful. We also made use of the BBQ pit area also well maintained. There was also a place to walk my fur babies. We loved it and hope to be back with our fur babies.
    VRBO Review #23146269 submitted 8/5/2018

  7. Lee

    Very nice condo and view ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival April 21, 2018
    The condo is very nice, spacious, modern, comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony are great. We have rented this same unit several times.
    The management company is very helpful and responsive, even though we had any issues. We have rented from Beach Condos in Destin several times and will continue to do so.
    VRBO Review #21944241 submitted 5/4/2018

  8. Robert Smith

    We stayed for 2 weeks in late April early May. We were very happy with the Condo and the view from the balcony was fabulous. Listening to waves roll in at night was very soothing. Was not impressed with the Gym – outdated equipment and very small. All in all a great holiday and looking forward to returning to Destin in 2018.
    Do

  9. Nero

    We had a wonderful stay!!!so I’d like to find something similar for next year if you have any suggestions. We will be coming with 3 other families Again, we had a great time. Thank you so much!

  10. Caryl

    We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo!! It was clean, decorated beautifully and the view was fantastic!! We had everything we needed for a fantastic visit to Destin.

  11. Patti

    We had to peel ourselves off the deck of this fantastic condo and return home:(. The views are amazing with sunrise and sunset from the huge deck off the master bedroom and living areas. We layed in bed in the morning and watched the sunrise and it couldn’t have been better. The decor is fabulous and even better than the wonderful pictures. I booked this particular unit because I saw a recliner in the photo that looks like one that my husband spends part of the nights in because he has a bad back. He ended up never needing the recliner because the mattress was perfect for him and he slept great. The grounds are beautiful and I have never seen such meticulous upkeep on beach properties before. We went to all of the surrounding complexes that Renee manages and we were blown away by the knowledge she has of the area and the way she takes a hands-on interest in making sure everything is maintained as a 5 star resort. Plus, she is just a wonderful person and makes sure all the decor is perfect in all the units. She even paints pictures to coordinate with the decor and they are amazing as well! We will definitely be back and the best part was that we could bring our little shi tzu along on the trip. She didn’t have to stay at home and we didn’t have to pay alot of $$ to have someone watch her. She enjoyed the trip as much as us and was feeling like it was her new home after just a night! It is just a great, friendly, quiet and family oriented area to be at the BR209! Thanks Renee for all you do!

  12. Vickey Mouse

    I come down with my family every year for family fall vacation and we rent two or three unit here. October is the best time in Destin and Beach Retreat is the best place to stay. The weather really could not be any better and the beach setup is just awesome.

    We always rent all of our units from Renee and Laura and have been really pleased with how helpful they are and how well they do taking care of the properties. Even though my sister and I need pet friendly units you really can’t tell there has ever been a pet in there before. My mom is really picky and she LOVES Beach Retreat

    We have several favorite restaurants, Dewey’s on the harbor, 790 and pepitos mexican restaurant. I can not recommend them enough. We also really like the original seablaster dolphin cruise

  13. Acworth GA

    We looked for a place to take our aging English Bulldog and could not have found a better place. We stayed in Unit 209 and it was very clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze and our dog (and us) loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the Gulf. We had everything we needed for our stay in the kitchen and our dog loved the tile floors that were througout. The beach and chair service were also fantastic.

    Just a few notes for those considering the property:
    Each unit is different. Check individual websites (we went though Renee Clayon and she was fantastic) and you can see what each looks like.
    Check in is great. They email you instrucitons and the key is in lock box at your unit.
    Wireless interenet was provided in this unit and most others.
    Our unit had 3 bedrooms and all had cable with flat screen TV’s.
    The property does sit across the road from the beach, but there is nothing on the other side to obstruct the views and other than cars going by, it doesn’t really matter.
    Within walking distance to Pompano Joe’s and Captain Daves (good for drinks and snacks, not so good for dinners though).
    5-10 minute drive to everything (Sandestin, Outlet Center, Destin, Harbor Walk, golf courses, etc).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *