Beach Retreat Vacation Rentals :
Beach Cottage 166

Show Details
  • Beach Retreat
  • 3 Beds / 3 Baths
  • House
  • Pet Friendly

16 Responses to Beach Cottage 166

  1. Nicole R

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Nicole R – Date of arrival – August 3, 2019
    The house and location was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
    Review #27907824 submitted 8/13/2019

  2. Donna B.

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Donna B. Date of arrival – July 20, 2019
    We enjoyed all that the property offered. The children especially enjoyed the pool. The gated community was a plus. Condo was great. We give it a 5 star rating. Short walk to beach. Perfect. Check in and out easy. Thanks for a great vacation week
    VRBO Review #27554215 submitted 7/28/2019

  3. Allen M.

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Allen M. Date of arrival – July 6, 2019
    We stayed here as a family, and had the most amazing time! The property was as expected, clean and stocked with everything we needed! Just a short walk to the beach, but very easy. We will definitely stay here again!
    VRBO Review #27092514 submitted 7/13/2019

  4. Pam B.

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Pam B. Date of arrival – June 29, 2019
    My family has vacationed in several of the Beach Cottages. This location is our very favorite in the Miramar Beach area. Hope to return again next year.
    VRBO Review #26964227 submitted 7/7/2019

  5. Sallyann

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Sallyann: Date of arrival – April 20, 2019
    ​Two small children, Nanny and Grandad all had a great time. Perfect beach pool cottage holiday. Would go time and time again.
    VRBO Review #26014500 submitted 4/30/2019

  6. Amy N

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Amy N: Date of arrival – April 13, 2019
    We enjoyed our stay in the cottage. It had everything we needed. The pool area was great and it was just steps away from the beach. Will definitely come back!
    Review #25930322 submitted 4/23/2019

  7. Paula O

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Paula O: Date of arrival – March 23, 2019
    Great place, clean and accommodated all of us very well. Easy access to beach and beautiful pool area. Would definitely return.
    HomeAway review submitted 3/31/2019

  8. Peter M

    Best location ever. Just steps from the beach ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival March 9, 2019
    Loved this place. Very clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Nice gated community and heated pool.
    Definitely will be back.
    VRBO Review #25516834 submitted 3/16/2019

  9. MJ

    Very good location! Home is neat. Loved the place 🙂 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival November 21, 2018
    Hope to come back! The house is near the beach, I am able to do running almost everyday. They provided more than enough towels which I realy like. 🙂
    VRBO Review #24604644 submitted 11/29/2018

  10. Heidi Waters

    Could not have been happier! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival July 21, 2018
    My husband and our two kids and two of their friends walked in this cottage for the first time and were pleasantly surprised! It was every bit as nice and roomy as the pictures showed. It was perfect and we enjoyed our stay immensely. It was very clean, very close to the beach and a great little gated community! No complaints!
    VRBO Review #23036786 submitted 7/31/2018

  11. Leslie P

    Perfect Location, Comfy Accommodations ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival May 26, 2018
    The house is well appointed and just a very short walk to the beach. We arrived with Tropical Storm Alfredo and spent several days being lazy and playing games in the house. The kitchen is well stocked so we cooked and just enjoyed family time. When the weather cleared we were a short walk to the beach and the awaiting umbrella and chairs. I enjoyed an afternoon by the large pool. It was large enough and comfortable enough for 5 adults and a large happy dog! Thank you.
    HomeAway Review #22292248 submitted 6/5/2018

  12. James D.

    Perfect week with the family ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival April 14, 2018
    This unit is in great shape and separated nicely from the road noise. Short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for kids and grandkids.
    Homeaway Review #21952964 submitted 5/4/2018

  13. Edward

    Wonderful vacation in Destin! Cottage is beautifully decorated, roomy and had everything we needed plus more. It was so nice to have a huge porch and play area for our children so they could get outside. We loved being able to walk right in the house and not have to fight an elevator every time we wanted to go somewhere. Short walk to the beach- not an issue even with our toddlers. I will definitely come back here again.

  14. Jef

    My family stayed in 166 for our Christmas vacation. The accommodations were wonderful!
    We love to cook for the family and found everything we needed plus more to prepare for our meals.
    Loved the fact that every bedroom had such a comfortable bed and it’s own bathroom. Nicely furnished, roomy and very clean.
    We had small children with us and loved the fact that they could play outside and not worry about traffic. Short walk to beach – no problem.
    Location was exactly what we were looking for- near restaurants and activities but quiet and relaxing!
    I have already booked for two weeks this summer.

  15. Jeff

    From jack on VRBO 7/20/12
    Beach Retreat is a well maintained facility with a short walk to the beach. The cottage was nicely furnished, but is showing some wear and tear. 3 separate baths was a nice feature for our group. We did find the kitchen to be lacking in essential cooking tools and utensils (only 3 teaspoons). Lots of closet space and rooms had comfortable beds. One AC unit made it a challenge to cool upstairs without freezing the downstairs in the July heat, probably ok the rest of the year. Be sure to get down to the beach early to reserve your chairs to get some facing the water, crowded during the peak summer. Would recommend this property, but owner needs to make some fixes

    Beach Condos In Destin Note: We were able to go in during the fall of 2012 and make significant changes to the house to make it even better for future guest

  16. Jeff

    From CJO 6/3/13 on Flipkey
    Great house in a great location.

    We had a great time during our week stay at Beach Cottage 166 – this clean, comfortable home is in a great location. We felt very at home, we’ll definitely go back and visit again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *