Leeward Key Vacation Rentals :
Leeward Key 1203

Show Details
  • Leeward Key
  • 2 Beds / 2 Baths
  • Condominium
  • Pet Friendly

24 Responses to Leeward Key 1203

  1. Hope O

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Hope O: Date of arrival – August 17, 2019
    We had a good experience at Leeward Keys because private beach access was so easy and close to the unit. The two pools were another bonus. After spending the day at the beach and pools,, three restaurants are within walking distance. Owners were professional and quick to respond to questions/concerns. Unit was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!
    Review #28133628 submitted 8/24/2019

  2. Kim H

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Kim H – Date of arrival – August 10, 2019
    Just as shown. Great rental. Great location.
    Review #28055754 submitted 8/18/2019

  3. Carla J

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Carla J – Date of arrival – June 22, 2019
    Beautiful, unobstructed ocean views. I saw a dolphin & a Ray one morning from the balcony. Well equipped kitchen. Nice furnishings. Modern appliances. We loved everything and had a wonderful time. The two beach chairs daily was a bonus. I have zero complaints and will return. The property owners are quick to reply to your questions. Check in is easy. The master bedroom is fabulous with the best view of the beach to wake up to each day. Comfortable beds. Extremely happy with our choice to stay here. So thankful that we were able to bring our dog with us.
    VRBO Review #26831720 submitted 6/29/2019

  4. Terri

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival – May 18, 2019
    We could not have asked for a better location and condo amenities. We felt comfortable and right at home. People were friendly and we loved being able to walk to four different restaurants.
    VRBO Review #26270734 submitted 5/25/2019

  5. Robin W

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Robin W: Date of arrival – May 4, 2019
    This property was a wonderful place to stay. It is clean and very well maintained. The bed was comfy and the linens were great. We will be return visitors.
    VRBO Review #26155077 submitted 5/14/2019

  6. O'Brien

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    O’Brien: Date of arrival – April 27, 2019
    The condos are so nice and accommodating. We love the view from the balconies. The location is close to everything too!
    VRBO Review #26087065 submitted 5/7/2019

  7. Pamela M

    Date of arrival – April 13, 2019
    This was our best vacation ever. The condo was beautiful, perfect location, loved the view. Couldn’t get any better. Weather was great. Great friends traveled to Destin also so overall we had an amazing time. I would definitely rent the condo again. It Truly was amazing. Sitting on the patio listening to the ocean waves doesn’t get any better. Thank you again for letting my son and I rent your place. We will definitely be back.
    Review #25912978 submitted 4/22/2019

  8. Angie

    We loved our stay! Amazing views and really great accommodations! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival March 9, 2019
    Check in was a super easy process and the condo was very clean and well appointed. We didn’t have any issues with noise despite it being college spring break. Beach access is directly across the street and it was really nice to have chairs and an umbrella included. The views are absolutely amazing! We would certainly stay again and have already recommended the condo to our friends who are looking for a place in Destin. 🙂
    VRBO Review #25512689 submitted 3/19/2019

  9. Debbie C

    Great location ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
    Date of arrival December 30, 2018
    Location was great. Management team responsive. Condo comfortable.
    Reviewer location Point Venture, TX
    VRBO Review #25007111 submitted 1/21/2019

  10. William S

    Great vacation unit ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
    Date of arrival November 19, 2018
    We have stayed in this building last year. It has all the amenities one would desire.heated pool , great view, washer and dryer, Well furnished kitchen. We plan on making reservations soon for Thanksgiving. You will not retreat stay in this unit.
    VRBO Review #24667099 submitted 12/11/2018

  11. Christopher M

    Perfect for a family get away. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival October 13, 2018
    The first thing we noticed was the awesome view of the ocean. This condo had everything needed for a perfect vacation. We will try and get this unit every year!
    VRBO Review #24138384 submitted 10/22/2018

  12. Scott

    Best condo, view, and beach access you’re going to find. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival September 22, 2018
    Everything was perfect and as advertised. Leeward Key is the perfect vacation location in the Destin/ Miramar Beach area. We were amazed that on the top floor all we could hear and see was the waves and expansive beach.
    VRBO Review #23898069 submitted 9/29/2018

  13. Kimberly F

    Nice place with excellent view ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival September 15, 2018
    This was a very nice place to stay. We were on the 12th floor with an amazing view. All the amenities of home and loved being able to take our pets. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again!
    VRBO Review #23862250 submitted 9/25/2018

  14. Scott H.

    Best condo, view, and beach access you’re going to find. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival September 22, 2018
    Everything was perfect and as advertised. Leeward Key is the perfect vacation location in the Destin/ Miramar Beach area. We were amazed that on the top floor all we could hear and see was the waves and expansive beach.
    VRBO Review #23898069 submitted 9/29/2018

  15. Kimberly

    Nice place with excellent view ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival September 15, 2018
    This was a very nice place to stay. We were on the 12th floor with an amazing view. All the amenities of home and loved being able to take our pets. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again!
    VRBO Review #23862250 submitted 9/25/2018

  16. Keith Bressert

    Will be back WOW !!!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival August 11, 2018
    We have been going to st Pete beach for 40 yrs now. We had heard about Destin beaches and decided to give it a try. By chance I found your condo and all the reviews were great as well as the pics. First impression on walking inn front door WOW !!!! Nice, clean and the view was amazing. No hassle check inn, clean property, close to restaurants, ( don’t eat crab trap ) lol ocean and beach clean and clear, beach chair service was awesome ( John is great ) I really can’t say enough good things about this area and condo. Love it and will be back !! Only down side. I like to work out and the exercise equipment needed updating. Especially after eating a lot of seafood and half price drinks for a whole week. Thank you so much
    VRBO Review #23427306 submitted 8/21/2018

  17. Ron G.

    Extraordinary accommodations ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival July 7, 2018
    We arrived and were able to immediately access the condo with the code provided. As soon as we entered we were treated to an amazing view of the Gulf through the living area and balcony. The updated unit was quiet and had everything we needed for our one-week stay with 4 adults. The beach is literally across the street and took only 2 minutes to go from the condo lobby to the sand. Crossing the street was no problem, even for families with small children seeing as traffic on Scenic Gulf Dr moves rather slowly and stops for people crossing in the crosswalk in front of the building. Beach chairs and umbrellas were provided daily and the pool (overlooking the beach) was always crystal clear. The location is perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping and grocery stores and literally minutes from the more “touristy” attractions of Destin. Traffic on 98 is heavy due to construction and tourist season, but manageable if you time your running around outside of rush hour (you’re on vacation, so what’s “rush hour?”). We travel quite a bit and are very selective when it comes to our accommodations. We loved Leeward Key and will most definitely return.
    VRBO Review #22814841 submitted 7/19/2018

  18. Heather R

    Great Getaway!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival June 2, 2018
    Lovely updated condo, high ceiling makes it very open & spacious. Kitchen had everything we needed, used the blender to make fresh salsa! Nice coffee maker to make our morning pot or kcup side option. Master bedroom mattress was good but squeaky. Gorgeous gulf view!! Beach service included 2 chairs & umbrella. Only downside is they set them all up VERY close together so hope to enjoy the company of other vacationing families as they will be sitting inches from you. The water was crystal clear & we spent most of our beach time floating in the ocean. We didn’t use the pool but it did have a great view of the ocean too. We’ve vacationed in Destin/Miramar 3-4 times staying in diff condos each time. This condo was by far our FAVORITE!! Keep up the good work & GREAT service!! Thanks for a wonderful rental experience:)
    Reviewer location: Evansville In
    VRBO Review #22338061 submitted 6/10/2018

  19. Sherri

    Wonderful property- wonderful location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Date of arrival March 24, 2018
    Beautiful property in an excellent location. Feels just like home and excellent access to beach.
    VRBO Review #21647056 submitted 4/3/2018

  20. Dee

    Great Property Amazing View ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Arrived March 3, 2018
    I really like leeward key a lot, the view are terrific from this condo and the updated kitchen was really nice. We enjoyed having beach service included and how easy it was to walk to restaurants or get around down from here. It is a great middle location between destin and san destin. The beachside pool was very nice too. thanks
    VRBO Review #21533269 submitted 3/21/2018

  21. Ricky A.

    Great place. Great location. Perfect for what we wanted. ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
    Guest: Ricky A. | Date of arrival 12/31/2017
    VRBO Review #21048100 submitted 1/6/2018

  22. Nancy D.

    Very nice accommodations with fantastic view!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
    Guest: Nancy D. | Date of arrival November 27, 2017
    Great place, had everything we needed, very clean, even included soap, TP, so we didn’t have to run right to the store. Very comfortable master bed with an awesome view of the gulf. Watch the sun come up and set. Nice private balcony too. Other bedroom had roomy accommodations as well with queen and twin bed in it. Plenty of space. We will go back for sure 😎
    VRBO Review #20911662 submitted on December 19, 2017

  23. Laura

    wonderful view
    2936 Scenic Gulf Drive , Miramar Beach, 32550, United States (502011)
    Date of Stay
    August 9, 2014
    Helpful votes:0/0.
    my fiance and i were here for one week for a friends wedding. we loved the view instantly, nothing compares 🙂 the place was gorgeous, decorated well, not too “old” looking 😛 condo was clean and the AC worked great the whole time. really convenient that there is a tv in each room as well as the living room. very good internet connection, the kitchen was well equipped w/utensils, measuring cups, pots and pans, etc. honestly the photos dont do it justice in my opinion. within walking distance to pompano joes, studio by the sea painting. theres a burger joint right outside the condo building. this is one of the few places that has a pool on the beach side which is amazing, i took several mignight cat naps out on a pool chair with the waves in the background. obviously we are very sad to have to leave tomorrow 🙁 we virtually had no problems here 🙂 and will try to return next summer 🙂
    Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
    My Response
    Thank you so much. You might enjoy riding bikes along Scenic Gulf Drive next time too. The neighborhood feel of the community is just great and to have a fabulous view is even better.

  24. Laura

    From VRBO
    Jessicca C. said…
    Sep 28, 2014

    absolute perfection
    2936 Scenic Gulf Drive , Miramar Beach, 32550, United States (502011)
    Date of Stay
    September 20, 2014
    Helpful votes:0/0.
    There is not one thing I could say negatively about this property or the surrounding areas. Everything in the condo was exactly as described and then more. We had plenty of space and absolutely could not get over the view. From the balcony we could enjoy both sunrise and sunset views! The beach service was an added bonus that we happily enjoyed daily. We will definitely return to this exact property for our next trip. Within walking distance to a few restaurants and other fantastic amenities only a short drive away. It couldn’t have been a more perfect setting for our first of many trips to the Gulf!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *